FLAMINGO FOR FRESHLY MADE SKETCHES #226!

I saw this idea on Pinterest a few weeks ago to make a flamingo with the ‘Balloon Builders’ stamp set.  I had only just started using this set after receiving it at Stampin’ Up! Onstage last November.  I thought this flamingo was kinda cool though.  So I stamped it up but then I didn’t know how to put it on a card – until I saw the Freshly Made Sketches sketch this week. So I finally added it to a card – and it is done before the time of the sketch challenge to end!  Here is the sketch and then my card.

FMS Final 226-001

flamingo

The card base is Melon Mambo and the paper is from the ‘It’s My Party’ Paper Stack. I matted this piece on to some Silver Foil. (Just a tip: Cut a rectangle from the centre of your Silver Foil piece then you can use that piece for another project).  The sentiment is from ‘Remembering Your Birthday’ and I cut a little silver piece from the ‘Itty Bitty Banners’.  I added a Paper Lace Doily and some Melon Mambo dots from the ‘It’s My Party’ Enamel Dots.

I have used a number of the balloons from the ‘Balloon Builders’ set and drew the legs freehand.  This is a fun set and you can create so many cute things with it.  Here is the set if you haven’t noticed it in the catalogue.

balloon builder

This is on p. 14 of the catalogue.  It is a photopolymer stamp and is $28.  Great value for 19 stamps!

The original Flamingo card can be found HERE. Go and check the link out though because Ruth has lots of clever ideas with this set.

Thanks for stopping by.  Have yourself a great day where ever you are. 🙂

Jenny

7 thoughts on “FLAMINGO FOR FRESHLY MADE SKETCHES #226!

  1. Ha ha! I love the thought of a Birthday Balloon Critter on a Birthday Card! Total genius Jenny! I don’t have a catalog, does SU! Provide samples in this stamp set on how to make other figures?

Leave a Reply

