SPARKLY BOTANICALS FOR YOU!

LAST DAY OF SALE-A-BRATION FOR 2016! Are you sad?  I can’t believe it.  Today I have my last card to share with you for Sale-A-Bration using the ‘Botanicals For You’ set. This one I made a few weeks ago at a stamping day at my friend Leonie’s.  She CASED it from Pinterest and I CASED it from her.  That’s what friends are for right. 🙂

image-5377

To get the 3 colours on the image I inked up the top 1/3 in Smoky Slate, then inked the bottom 1/3 in Black.  Then with the Basic Gray marker I coloured in the centre.   The stems are stamped in Smoky Slate.  Then I added some little red flowers for some ‘POP’ of colour.  These flowers are punched from a retired punch.  I can’t remember what that is. It is all layered on some Neutrals Colour Collections Stack with black mats and the base is the Thick Whisper White.  The card is cut lengthways on the card sheet and scored half way so the opening is at the top.

You might not see too well but I stella-d the words.  (Yes, that is a new stamping term didn’t you know!).

just for you

I went over the words with the Clear Wink of Stella Brush for some sparkle.

I did decorate the inside but forgot a photo.  I just added a strip of the DSP and then added another red punched flower.

OK, so I hope you have all your Sale-A-Bration orders in? Tomorrow is too late.

Thanks for visiting me today.  I will see you again,

Jenny 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “SPARKLY BOTANICALS FOR YOU!

  1. Love your “stella-d” image! And it photographed so we could see it! It’s hard to photograph that effect so you can see how pretty it makes things, well done!

    • Thanks Terri. I am glad you like it. It is hard to photograph. It took a few attempts. Still not as sparkly as in real life but I am glad you could see some of it. Thanks for stopping by and your comment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

