CARD IN A BOX FOR A 2 YEAR OLD!

I can finally share this card with you.  I was so excited to finish this card but it had to wait. It’s kinda cute.  🙂

I was asked by a friend to make a special card for her 2 year old.  Things she liked was pink, purple and orange – and fish! How to incorporate all that??  I decided to go with the ‘Balloon Builders’ stamp set.

So, here it is for you. I have a few different angles for you.

image-6111

image-6113

The “Hugs and Kisses” sentiment is from the ‘Party Pants’ Sale-A-Bration set.  The ideas for the different balloon animals were from Pinterest. I had to incorporate a couple of fish in there somewhere. 😉  The Designer Series Paper is from ‘It’s My Party’ paper stack.

image-6110

And the back gives a place to write on.

image-6108

What do you think?  This was a labour of love and I had so much fun creating and it was very well received.

Thanks for visiting me.

Jenny

6 thoughts on “CARD IN A BOX FOR A 2 YEAR OLD!

  1. So love these cards Jenny…..and you nailed the colour brief beautifully!!! So much fun and wonder for the young lass to receive a card like this. ooxx

  2. Pingback: FAVOURITE CARDS FOR 2016! | A Stamping Journey

  3. Just came across your card–love it! I also notice you live in Wollongong.I live in Scotland but have visited your lovely city 5 or 6 times as my sister has lived there for many, many years. I hope to visit again soon.
    Keep the lovely cards coming!
    Katiemac2

    • Thanks Katie for visiting my blog and your lovely comment. How cool you have been to Wollongong. It is a really beautiful place. Hope you do visit again soon. It is really hot here at the moment. I hope the winter is not too cold for you.x

Leave a Reply

