BOTANICALS AND TIMELESS TEXTURES!

I made this card a couple of weeks ago for our team swaps. It was a really busy time but I was determined to make some. A number of the lovely people in our team had given me swaps at the previous meeting and at Onstage and I didn’t have any so I really had to make up for it.  Although I still don’t think I made up for the lovely cards I received. 🙂

This card was CASED from a card on a Facebook group I am on.  Yes, I was in a hurry and didn’t have time to think for myself.  I loved the idea though of teaming two of my favourite products and with one of my favourite colours.

?

I have used Timeless Textures and the greeting is from ‘Tin of Cards’.  I am having a great time with the Botanical Builders Thinlits. I cut a Mint Macaron flower with them and then sponged some Mint Macaron ink on the edges. I added a black centre to the flower.  I think it just “pops” it a little.  A little bling with the Rhinestone is good for the sparkle factor.

Thanks for visiting me.  Do stop by again.  Drop a comment and say Hi too.  I love to hear how you are and where you are from.

Jenny

One thought on “BOTANICALS AND TIMELESS TEXTURES!

  1. Gorgeous! Love the colour (you know I am a ‘green girl’) … and I am so itchy to play with this stamp set now that I have seen this! I have it … just haven’t inked it up yet! Hugs xx

Leave a Reply

