WETLANDS DIRECT TO PAPER TECHNIQUE!

We made this card at our team meeting earlier this month. Thanks Barbara for sharing it. I thought I would show you how you can make it too.  First let me show you the card.

Wetlands

I have used the ‘Wetlands’ stamp set.  I am glad this is still around.  I haven’t had a lot of time to play with this set.  I have used the Direct to Paper technique to create the background.

 DIRECT TO PAPER TUTORIAL

1. Choose your ink, I have used Crumb Cake and Soft Sky.  You can use regular Whisper White cardstock for this technique. With the Crumb Cake ink place it over your cardstock near the edge.  With the inkpad tilted very slightly upwards swipe the cardstock across the card starting at just off the edge of your card just in the lower half of the card.  You may want to repeat the swiping a couple of times until you are happy with it. Always starting off the cardstock each time.  It is fine to have white patches showing.

?

2. Now using the Soft Sky repeat the swiping in the top half of the card.  Repeat the swiping a couple of times until you are happy with the coverage.

?

?

3.  When you are finished stamp the image and the greeting from the ‘Wetlands’ set using Black ink.

?

Each time you do this technique it will be different – which is the fun part.  You never know what you are going to get.  Try it with different stamps and see what you get.  I can’t wait to try this again.

Thanks for visiting me,

Jenny

 

3 thoughts on “WETLANDS DIRECT TO PAPER TECHNIQUE!

  1. Every time I see this stamp set … the card is always stunning! There is definitely something about it! Love this technique, Jenny! Haven’t played with it for years … must do so again soon! Hugs xx

Leave a Reply

