SWIRLY TIME!

Have you seen cards with the Swirly Bird stamps and the Swirly Scribbles Thinlits on your blog travels? These I think will be one of the top sellers for this catalogue.  I had a play with them the other day and thought I would share them with you.  These cards were inspired by others I had seen on Pinterest using a different stamp set.

These first 2 cards use the Emboss Resist technique.  I love the magic of heat embossing still even after all these years.  Heat Embossing was the first thing I had seen in stamping and I was just amazed.  I still love pulling out the heat tool. 🙂

Anyway, to the cards.

swirly _ emboss resist

I stamped the sentiment first in black.  This is from the set ‘Birthday Blossoms’. I then stamped the large swirl in versamark and heat embossed it.  Then sponged over the ink. The one on the left is Sweet Sugarplum. The one on the right is Peekaboo Peach.  Then I stamped the small flower in black.  The card is matted on to black card and then to the base card either Sweet Sugarplum or Peekaboo Peach.

swirly flower

This next card I was creating a flower with the swirls.  I stamped the large swirl in Sweet Sugarplum on to the Whisper White card and then cut swirls from the Sweet Sugarplum and the Emerald Envy. I added a Metal Rimmed Pearl to the centre. The sentiment on this card is from the new set ‘Mixed Borders’.

I added some strips of Emerald Envy card under the stamped white piece and then adhered it to the Sweet Sugarplum card base.

I can’t wait to play with this set some more.  Not enough hours in the day. 🙂

If you love the look of this set then you can buy your own at my store.  Buy the bundle and save 10%.  Head directly HERE.   Here is the stamp set and the thinlits for you to see.

swirly bird

Have a great weekend.  It is a long weekend here for us this weekend. Time for more creating then maybe?? I hope so.

Jenny

Leave a Reply

