ELEGANCE WITH FLORAL PHRASES!

Have you seen the new Floral Phrases Stamps and the Detailed Floral Thinlits in the Catalogue?  They are just so gorgeous.  It makes elegant cards so easily.  I had a play with them yesterday and thought I would show you my creations.

These cards were inspired by 2 I had seen on a Facebook group I am on.  I love the new Dapper Denim Incolor too.  It just adds to the elegance. 🙂

Floral Themes _ 2

The Detailed Floral Thinlits cut so easily.  I then placed it on the Whisper White card mat so I could line it up to stamp on the white card. Then I could adhere it in place with the Fine Tip Glue and then to the Dapper Denim Card base. The stamped strip is in Sahara Sand.  The butterfly was stamped in Dapper Denim and is from the Papillion Potpourri set.

The Rhinestones add a little sparkle. I debated on whether to tie around some White Baker’s Twine but decided against it. When it was all stuck together though I realised that I should have done it and kept coming back to it.  In the end I added a small twine bow.

This second card was in Dapper Denim too.  This time I stamped the floral image and then added the “spots” in the Crumb Cake.  I wanted to keep the sentiment simple so I stamped the floral border in Crumb Cake on a piece of card strip and then stamped the greeting over the top.  This time I added some Pearls for glamour. I sponged the edge of the card too which softens it.

Floral Themes _ 1

Here is the stamp set and the Thinlits if you haven’t noticed them before.  They are available to order from my store.

Floral Phrases           Detailed Floral Thinlits

Thanks for stopping by.

Jenny 

Leave a Reply

