SOME MORE SWIRLY BIRDS!!

I have some more Swirly Bird cards to show you today.  This is such a fun set. Have I told you that before 😉

Here they are. These first 2 cards we made at our Swirly Bird class along with others I had already shared. These cards were inspired by ones I had seen on my internet travels.

On this first one, the sentiment is from ‘Butterfly Basics’ and the clouds are from ‘Sprinkles of Life’.  The base card is Dapper Denim with the kite stamped in Dapper Denim and Real Red.

kite

This next one, the card base is Chocolate Chip.  This is a colour I haven’t used in AGES!!! I even dragged out the inkpad! This made a cute image of mummy bird and her eggs.  The sentiment is from ‘Thoughtful Banners’. The background spots are stamped in Soft Sky. This card is fairly simple looking but it did take some time to cut and to put together.

Swirly Bird _ bird

What about a Christmas Swirly card?  Yes I made a Christmas card!  I couldn’t help it.  I wanted to show the versatility of this set at my class. This card was CASED from Beth on a Facebook group I am on.  I just made it into traditional Christmas colours.  I added some dazzle with the Dazzling Diamonds in the centres of each bauble too.  The sentiment for this is from ‘Wondrous Wreath’.

Swirly Christmas

So many ideas for this set.  What have you come up with?? I would love to see them.  Send me a photo and I will share them here on my blog.

Thanks for stopping by.  Today it is FREEZING!!! Is it Summer soon???

Have a great day wherever you are,

Jenny

 

Leave a Reply

