CELEBRATING A 90TH!

Last week we discovered it was one of my neighbour’s 90th Birthdays.  This is a great occasion so of course I had to make a card.  I didn’t have a lot of time as I was in the middle of class preparation but I whipped one up quickly.  Here it is for you.

90th

I have used the Moroccan Designer Series Paper for this card 1) because it was quick but 2) because my neighbour is Estonian and while they are not near to each other the bright patterns and colours suited the occasion I thought.  Blue is one of the colours in the Estonian flag so the Dapper Denim really worked well.

The base card is Delightful Dijon. The sentiment is from ‘Guy Greetings’ set and cut with the Project life Framelits.  After I cut the star using the Star Framelits I looped behind some Silver cord (retired) and added the Silver Foil number “90” with the Large Numbers Framelits.  I think he was very touched by the card and it was lovely to give it to him and chat about his life in Estonia.  It’s a remarkable age.

Have a great weekend wherever you may be.  I hope it is a crafting one?  I am planning on a little creating myself.

See you again soon,

Jenny

Leave a Reply

