BEST BIRDS WITH PLAYFUL PALETTES!

After I made the card with the Best Birds set the other day (you can see that card in a post or 2 back), I thought I would make a couple more cards with these stamps and dies.  I had some bits of the Playful Palette DSP stack lying around and I am really trying to use my paper more. I have so much paper left over when it comes to the end of a catalogue.

These “bits” were just the right size for the front of a card.  Here they are for you.

The first card is using the Sweet Sugarplum card base.  Flowers were stamped on the base. I have used the new Oval Layering Framelits to cut some white card and stamped the hatch pattern in Peekaboo Peach and the sentiment in black.  I really like the sentiments in this set. It has beautiful font and lovely words. I sponged the edges of the Peekaboo Peach birds before adhering them to the card.

Best Birds 2

The next card I had 3 pieces of the Playful Palette Paper stack that just fitted nicely.  I matted them on to black card and added it to a Blushing Bride card base.  The bird was cut in the Sweet Sugarplum.  The tag is cut from the ‘Tags and Labels’ Framelits.

Best Birds and Playful Palette strips

So some cute cards using  “bits” on my table.  That’s always a good thing isn’t it. 🙂

Have a great weekend,

Jenny

3 thoughts on “BEST BIRDS WITH PLAYFUL PALETTES!

Leave a Reply

