PINWHEEL TAGS TEAM SWAPS!

I have been on a roll with the Pinwheels lately using the Swirly Bird set.  I needed to make some swaps for our team meeting last night so I decided to make up some quick tags with them.  WELL….. That was the plan.  These tags took hours.  Nothing was going right yesterday.  I was getting ink everywhere, I was cutting things wrong!!! Do you have days like that?  Anyway, I got them done.

swirly tags

I made a few variations of them and a number of each. For the colours on the Pinwheels they are from left: Wild Wasabi and Emerald Envy; Sweet Sugarplum and Peekaboo Peach; Blushing Bride and Peekaboo Peach; Sweet Sugarplum and Elegant Eggplant.  I used some scraps of the Playful Palette DSP stack too.  (I am on a mission to use all of my DSP!).

The white card measures 13cm x 5cm (5 1/8″ x 2″) but you can make them any size you like.  These will fit on a card front to make a full card.  I rounded the tops with the Corner Punch.

The sentiments are from ‘Thoughtful Banners’.  I punched them out using the Classic Label Punch.  It’s cool that you can punch them different ways to create different effects. I coloured the Rhinestones with a black sharpie.

I got there in the end.  I hope you like them.  🙂

Jenny

Leave a Reply

