BABY BEAR THANKS!

I can’t believe I forgot to show you these cute little cards! I made a few of these for Thank You cards for the lovely people who ordered at my Catalogue Launch last month  Who can resist that cute Baby Bear???  🙂

Catalogue Launch Thanks

These are very simple little 10cm x 10cm cards (4″x4″).  This cute set is a 3 step stamp set. To stamp the bear I used Crumb Cake for the 1st stamp, Soft Suede for the 2nd stamp and stamped off first on scrap paper before I stamped, then Soft Suede for the 3rd stamp, stamping without stamping off.

The sentiment is actually 2 stamps.  I lined them up together on the clear block and inked the stamp and stamped on scrap paper a few times to test that they were lined up straight. making any adjustments as I needed. Then I stamped them on different scraps of the new Incolor card in Soft Suede ink.  The one on the left is Sweet Sugarplum, the middle is Flirty Flamingo and the right one is Peekaboo Peach.  I cut the sentiment with the Hearth and Home Thinlits.  Before I added them to the card with Dimensionals. I added a little piece of Paper Doily under the bottom edge.  These ones are the retired ones.  I still have yet to get the new ones.

The bows are 2 stamps.  I inked the first stamp (the more solid one) in the colour and then stamped it off on scrap paper first before stamping on white card. Then inked the other stamp up and stamped in full strength (without stamping off).  I cut these out and raised them up with the Dimensionals.

Do you think these are “beary” cute?? 🙂

Thanks for visiting.  Have a great weekend.

Jenny

Leave a Reply

