THE WONDER OF CHRISTMAS – CHOIR OF ANGELS!

I was playing with some new products from the 2016 Holiday Catalogue  yesterday.  I even got my colouring happening!! I wanted to try this new set the ‘Wonder of Christmas’.  There is not a lot around with this set yet but I am sure there will be soon. It is really sweet and I love the words in it too. I will show you the set below.  Here is the card first.

angels singing

I had in mind to do a choir of Angels.  This is a standard size card so I could only fit 3 but I am sure there were lots more Angels around right!! 🙂 I stamped an Angel on Thick Whisper White card with StazOn and coloured it with the Aquapainter and Inkpads. I then cut it out and layed it onto a Whisper White card mat so I could see where to place the other Angels. I stamped 2 other Angels in Smoky Slate on to the Whisper White card.

The little stars in the set were stamped in Soft Sky on to the White card also.  This was adhered to a Cherry Cobbler card base.  The sentiment was stamped in Memento Black. The Angel was raised up off the card with Dimensionals.  The card was finished off with some Rhinestones and I added a little Wink of Stella on the wings but you can’t notice that too much.

What do you think?

It’s a great set.  Here is a little sneak for you.

142136S

It’s not long now until you can order from this Holiday Catalogue.  I think you are going to love it.  Don’t forget, if you still haven’t got hold of one yet and you are in Australia, let me know and I can get one sent off in the post for you.

holiday catalogue photo

Thanks for visiting.

Jenny

4 thoughts on “THE WONDER OF CHRISTMAS – CHOIR OF ANGELS!

    • Hi Carol. I am glad you like it. I have stamped it on Thick Whisper White and watercoloured it using the Inkpads and Aquapainter. I have used Daffodil Delight on the Angel and I am sure it was Pear Pizzazz on the banner with Soft Sky on the Wings. Thanks for asking. 🙂

Leave a Reply

