CHRISTMAS THOUGHTFUL BRANCHES!

Today I am going to show you a couple of Christmas cards with the Thoughtful Branches set. You can see just how versatile this set is.  A set for so many different occasions.

Here is the first one. I CASED this from Pinterest but changed the colours.

peace tree

I have used Emerald Envy for the card mat and for the tree branches. I will say it was a little tricky lining up the branches with the trunk.  Thank goodness for clear stamps!! But it took a couple of goes.

Just a tip: Stamp the tree trunk first.  (this one is in Early Espresso).  Then ink up your branches and hold it over the trunk.  Just move the stamp around until you have lined up a few of the tree branches with the branches on the trunk. I started at the bottom of the branches and worked up the tree. Have a practice on scrap card if you like.  I did fill in a couple of leaves with the marker because I missed, but hey! you wouldn’t have known if I didn’t tell you. 😉

I did try to stamp the branches first and then stamp in the trunk but I think it is much easier to stamp the trunk first. Have a play and see what works for you.

The sentiment is cut from Gold Foil Sheets with the Christmas Greetings Thinlits.

The next card is one I CASED from my friend Leonie when we had a stamp day.  I think this was CASED off Pinterest.

Christmas

The tree is cut from Dazzling Diamonds Glimmer Paper.  I hope you can see the sparkle. The ground and the 3 trees are stamped in Versamark and then Heat embossed in White Embossing Powder on to a piece of Whisper White just a little smaller than your card base.

The sentiment is from the Merriest Wishes set (coming out TOMORROW in the Holiday Catalogue!) I stamped it on scrap white and heat embossed it, then just flagged the ends with scissors. I have to say this was the first time I had used the Copper Embossing Powder. WOW! I think it is more like Rose Gold.  I may have ordered it now!! 😉

So are you convinced you NEED this set yet?  I am sure you have seen lots of samples around.  Today is the last day to order it but we have been told by Stampin’ Up! there are still some supplies left so they will be available until sold out. SO, go and get your set now!!

If you are in Australia you can order directly from my store HERE. Please use the HOST Code: AEA9A3PT

Tomorrow the Holiday Catalogue goes live.  I am excited to share more projects from this catalogue. Join me later tomorrow as I am taking part in a Global Blog Hop showcasing projects from this catalogue.  Can’t wait!

Have a happy day,

Jenny

One thought on “CHRISTMAS THOUGHTFUL BRANCHES!

Leave a Reply

