RED MERRIEST WISHES!

I really liked the Merry Tags Framelits when I saw them in the Holiday Catalogue.  I got to finally play with them the other week.  Now I can share the cards with you.  I wasn’t sure where this card was going when I first started it but I was happy with the end result.

merriest-wishes-in-real-red

It’s great to  have different shapes in the Merry Tags Framelits set.  You have the detailed tags and you have circles as well.  So many options to create different looks.

For this card, the card base is Real Red and the card mat is Sahara Sand.  I stamped the dots in Sahara Sand on to Whisper White.  A number of people have asked me what you would do with the dotty stamp in the Merriest Wishes set.  I stamped them a few times along the top of the White card reinking the stamp each time.  I think they make a nice background or you could stamp them on card and cut them with one of the circles. What do you reckon?

I cut one of the detailed tags in Red Glimmer Paper and stamped the “25” in Memento black and then punched it out with the 1 1/4″ Circle punch. The small ornament shape is stamped in Emerald Envy and punched with the 3/4″ Circle punch.

The ornaments were raised up on the white card with Dimensionals and then finished off with some Gold Twine and to finish I stamped the sentiment in Real Red.

If you haven’t noticed these yet then here they are for you.  You can find them on p 21 of the Holiday Catalogue.

merriest-wishes_stamp-set       merry-tags

If you buy the bundle you can save 10%.  Pay $81 Wood Mount $68  Clear Mount.

You can order these in my store HERE or by emailing me directly.  If ordering Online please use the Host Code this week:  RYWGMMKD      Thank you kindly. 🙂

Thanks for stopping by.  I hope your weekend is a stamping one.  My daughter heads off tomorrow for a 2 week school excursion through Central Australia.  I am going to miss her but maybe I will have a little extra creating time. 🙂

See you again soon,

Jenny

Leave a Reply

