DAPPER MERRY WISHES!

I have another card for you today with the Merriest Wishes set and the Merry Tags Framelits.

merriest-wishes-tag-in-dapper-denim

On a piece of Whisper White I embossed the card with the Holly Embossing Folder that you can find in the Annual Catalogue.  I love the detail in this folder and how delicate it is when you emboss.  Then it was a matter of Heat Embossing the sentiment in Silver Embossing Powder and cutting it with one of the Merry Tags Framelits.  The deer tag was cut in Dapper Denim and then I cut a circle from the Silver Foil Sheet and adhered that to the back to the back of the tag.

Before I adhered the white card on to the Dapper Denim card mat I wrapped over some Silver Taffeta ribbon and adhered that down. I find Snail Adhesive the best thing to adhere ribbon down to your projects. The tags were raised up with Dimensionals and  then I finished them with a Silver Taffeta Ribbon bow.  The card base is Thick Whisper White.

I think this might be good to try in other colours. Must try that.  If you make one in a different colour do share it with me.  I would love to see.

Thanks for visiting me today.

Have an awesome day.

Jenny

Leave a Reply

