BEACH HOUSES!

This is the first project I made on our stamping weekend this past weekend.  I just have to share this with you.  I was so pleased with how it turned out.

beach-houses

I live right near the beach so had to make a beach house. I have used the Sweet Home Stamp set and the Home Sweet Home Thinlits.  What a great versatile bundle it is.

Once I made the house I had to make a matching card.  Here are the details.

HOUSE: The roof is in Marina Mist. The house stripes are stamped in Smoky Slate.  I coloured the banners with the markers. The surfboard is the oval door stamp and die and I added the hatched line (if that is what you call it). The fin is from one of the banners and I cut that by hand and kind of rounded the points.

CARD: I cut the house out on Whisper White and then trimmed off just the front part of the house.  Then stamped the lines in Smoky Slate to match. I stamped another board for the card.  The “sand” was a piece of Crumb Cake card that I tore the edge off then inked it with Crumb Cake ink on the edge and in patches.  I assembled it all on a piece of Marina Mist card than I stamped the clouds from Sprinkles of Life in White ink.

I debated what else to do.  It needed something else but wasn’t sure how to add a greeting. Then I had a thought.  I cut the thin door frame from the Thinlits set from Crumb Cake card.  The centre piece that is left when you cut it I trimmed off and then stamped the Sentiment which is from Balloon Builder on to that.  I sponged these pieces a little too with Crumb Cake ink. I was really pleased with how that worked.

I have plans for more homes.  When I get to it. 🙂

Thanks for visiting today.  See you again soon,

Jenny

One thought on “BEACH HOUSES!

  1. Oh Jenny……this just makes me smile so much. I love it to bits!!!!! I so v v much need to get an Occasions Mini order in and get this set….the possibilities are mind blowing. Brilliantly done darl ooxx

Leave a Reply

