BUTTERFLY FOR FRESHLY MADE SKETCHES #257

Today I indulged and made a card just because I wanted to.  Well it was my birthday so I thought I could …..

I saw the Freshly Made Sketches for this week so wanted to try something out for that. Firstly here is the sketch.

fms-final-257-001

Here is my card.

butterfly-for-fms

Let me tell you how I made it:

Butterfly – To create the butterfly I firstly washed over some Shimmery White card with the Aquapainter and water.  Then using the Aquapainter I picked up some ink from the ink pad and brushed over the card in patches.  The first colour was Watermelon Wonder. Here it is to show you.

butterfly-_-colouring

Wipe off your Aquapainter on scrap paper before picking up the next colour and brush over in patches again.  I have used Cucumber Crush.  The third colour was Delightful Dijon. You can fill in areas at the end with any of the colours or go over some.  See how it looks.  Well what you have at the end really is …… a mess!!! It is pretty ugly isn’t it? But don’t despair.  Something beautiful will emerge. 🙂

butterfly-_-colouring-2

From this I cut the large Butterfly Thinlits.

Just as an aside; When I cut the butterfly and rolled over the back of the die with the Die Brush, this is what was left when I lifted the die.  I thought it looked really pretty.  Just had to show you. 🙂

20161007_113755

This was the finished butterfly.  See persevere with the ugly mess and it is pretty.

butterfly-_-coloured

Now for the card: On a piece of the Moroccan DSP I stamped the fern leaf from the Butterfly Basics set and the “splodges” are from Timeless Textures. I sponged around the edges of the paper. This piece was adhered to some Copper Foil sheet and adhered to a Crumb Cake base. What you might not be able to see in the  photo is the sparkle from the Wink of Stella.  It does sparkle really!

The sentiment is from Badges and Banners.  I finished off the card with some pearls.

That was lengthy.  Sorry about that.  Thanks for visiting though. You can visit the Freshly Made Sketches blog HERE and play along.

See you again soon,

Jenny

One thought on “BUTTERFLY FOR FRESHLY MADE SKETCHES #257

  1. I love your softly colored butterfly on that elegant background. The pop of metallic border is a gorgeous look. Thank you for playing along with us at Freshly Made Sketches.

Leave a Reply

