OMBRE FLORAL THINLITS!

Here is another card from our Stamping Weekend.  This one uses the Detailed Floral Thinlits.  It has been a little while since I have used these so it was good to give these gorgeous Thinlits a whirl again.

20160926_134833-copy

Colouring your card:

For this card take 2 pieces of Whisper White card just slightly smaller than your card base. My card base is Dapper Denim.  On one of the pieces of Whisper White cut the Detailed Floral Thinlits in the top and bottom of the card.

On your other piece of Whisper White you will colour the card. You can watercolour it (if you have used Shimmery White or Thick Whisper White), roll it or sponge it.  I sponged mine in similar tones.  This creates a graduation of colours known as Ombre. I used Soft Sky at the top, Marina Mist in the middle and Dapper Denim at the bottom.

Assembling your card:

Adhere your diecut piece over the sponged piece of Whisper White and adhere these to your base card.  It’s that simple. I then diecut the “HELLO” from Hello You Thinlits and adhered this down. I went over the word with Wink of Stella to give it some sparkle.

I thought it needed something else and added a butterfly from Papillon Potpourri.  I am still not sure on that addition What do you think?  It does have a little sparkle with Wink of Stella but it is hard to see.

Thanks for visiting.  I have lots more to share with you so come back soon.  Or why not subscribe to get my emails to your inbox or your reader so you don’t miss anything.

If you need to order any of these products then you can head to my store (link in the side column).

Have a great day,

Jenny

3 thoughts on “OMBRE FLORAL THINLITS!

  1. Pingback: FAVOURITE CARDS FOR 2016! | A Stamping Journey

Leave a Reply

