HOLLY JOLLY CHRISTMAS CLASS!

Come and join us this week if you are in the Wollongong area. I think you will love this class.

It’s a Holly Jolly Christmas Stamp A Stack.  

holly-jolly-christmas

Here are the details.

We will make 6 cards.  (3 each of 2 designs)

When: Friday October 28th at 10am or 7.30pm at my place in East Corrimal.

Cost: $20.  $5 discount if you bring your own adhesives.

Please RSVP by Wednesday 26th. Can’t make it?? Let’s make a special time for you and maybe a few friends.  Let me know.

I hope you can come.  Can’t make it?? Let’s make a special time for you and maybe a few friends.  Let me know.

Jenny

2 thoughts on “HOLLY JOLLY CHRISTMAS CLASS!

  1. I am from Minnesota and have been getting your email and saw the stamp have a holly jolly Christmas in red white and green.I love it but can you tell me how you did it? Sorry I can’t make it to Australia for your classes,so hope you can respond.
    Thanks in advance !!

    • Hi Charlotte. It probably is a bit far to come for a class. 🙂

      Glad you like the card. It is the stamp set Holly Jolly Layers in the Holiday/Occasions catalogue. It is a Hostess set. For it I stamped the Holly Jolly stamp in Read Red Ink on to White card. Then inked the stamp again in Garden Green but before I stamped it I used the Blender Pen to take off the ink in the centre where the berries are. This is just by wiping with the pen to remove the ink and wiping the ink off on scrap paper. Keep doing that until all the ink is off. It takes a couple of wipes. Then I went over the berries in Real Red marker. At this time the ink on the stamp has dried so just give it a little huff with your breath to remoisten it and then stamp on white card. I cut both the stamped images with the Circle Framelits and layered them together. Hope that makes sense? If you are still not sure please ask.

Leave a Reply

