PEEKABOO PEACH FAIRY!

This is another project I made on our stamping weekend.  Originally I stamped and coloured this Fairy from Fairy Celebration for the Panel card I showed a few posts back but I thought it was a little detailed to go on the card.  So I created another card to put this on.

peekaboo-peach-fairy

The fairy is stamped on to Watercolor card and coloured with the Aquapainter.  (Don’t look too closely at the colouring.  I have a bit to work on with that).  I did finish it with the Clear Wink of Stella Brush but you can’t quite see the sparkle unfortunately. The sentiment is stamped on a strip of the Watercolor card.

I wanted the rest of the card to be kept simple so I adhered a piece of the Playful Palette DSP on to  the Peekaboo Peach base card and then could assemble the coloured piece and the sentiment.  It was finished off with a White Baker’s Twine bow and some Rhinestones. I thought the sentiment was a bit bare so I cut a small flower from Blushing Bride from the little flower in the Flourish Thinlits. 

I hope you like this one.  It was the first time I have played with this set.

Thanks for visiting

Jenny

2 thoughts on “PEEKABOO PEACH FAIRY!

  1. She’s so cute Jenny! I love this fresh little dsp with her, an adorable Spring Card and I know you’re enjoying Spring in Australia! Yay! Oh and your coloring is fabulous! You even colored the background which is more nerve wracking that coloring images. Fabulous job!

    • Thanks so much Patti. Not as good as your beautiful colouring but I am working on it. She is a cute image.

      Yes it is Spring. The weather is all over the place. Last week it was really hot and today it was back like Winter. It always is when it is change of season. The weather should be warming up soon though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

