HOLLY JOLLY GREETINGS IS PRETTY DAPPER!

OK, some times these blog post titles gets a bit strange.  BUT, well, what else do I call it?? 🙂

This card is using the Holly Jolly Greetings stamp set which you will find in the Annual Catalogue.  I looked over this set so many times in the catalogue but on our weekend I got to play with it and now I love it.  I might have even bought my own set now!

dapper-denim-merry

The Base card is Dapper Denim.  Hence the Dapper in the title 🙂

First off I Heat embossed in White Embossing Powder on to Whisper White card.  Then sponged Dapper Denim ink over the card.  I sponged it a bit heavier over the snowflakes. (maybe a bit too  heavy, but anyway!). Ink it until you are happy with the colour.  Then you can go over it with a tissue to wipe off the ink from the embossed areas.  I really like the magic of this as you wipe over the images.  It makes the images shine. I added some stars stamped in Dapper Denim over the card.

I wanted to add some copper to this.  I matted the card onto some Copper Foil Sheet. Just a tip:  I cut a rectangle from the centre of the copper mat so I don’t waste it as it is just hidden under the cardstock.  I am sure you can have a use for that.

I cut a “merry” from the Christmas Greetings Thinlits from Copper foil too. The Christmas is from the Holly Jolly Greetings set. I thought it needed something else so added a Copper Mini Pinecone embellishment in the corner tied with some Baker’s Twine.  I think I have been converted to copper too.

Hope you like it.  Have a super wonderful day wherever you are.

Jenny

You can order your own ‘Holly Jolly Greetings’ set in my store HERE now. 

Leave a Reply

