THIS WAS MY ONSTAGE SWAP!!


As you may know the Stampin’ Up! Onstage event is on right now and I am in Brisbane for the Live event.  It is very exciting!  Part of the fun of the event is swapping with other demonstrators. It’s great sharing ideas and meeting up with others.

I had grand plans for swaps again this year but with college assignments, Stampin’ Up! stuff, family stuff and life it just didn’t work out.  I had my design worked out though.

Although I didn’t get to make a number of them as swaps I made one ready for the display board at Onstage.

So here it is.  I was inspired by cards on Pinterest for this.  This is using the set ‘Paisleys and Posies’.

paisley-circle

To create this. First cut a circle using the Layering Circle Framelits from scrap paper. The scrap paper is the same size as your Whisper White mat and you will cut it near the top of your paper. This is your mask piece.

Lay the scrap piece over your white card mat and stamp your images. On this card I have used Flirty Flamingo. Peekaboo Peach, Sweet Sugarplum and Mint Macaron inkpads. Stamp your sentiment on the white card in Black.

I layered the card on to a Peekaboo Peach card base. Then finish with a diecut flower from the ‘Paisleys Thinlits’ and an adhesive pearl in the centre.

I hope you like the card anyway. At least I can share it with you.

We are having a fantastic time at Onstage. I so love catching up with my demonstrator friends.  I can’t wait to share the exciting new products coming very soon. So watch this space. 🙂

Now just before I sign off today too since we are talking about Onstage and swapping. I posted Live on my business Facebook page yesterday about the craziness of swapping. You might be able to catch that there still if you head to my page. The link is in the right hand side bar. My first attempt at Facebook Live but I hope to bring more to you soon. 🙂

I hope you have an awesome weekend.

Jenny

 

Leave a Reply

