MAKING LOOPY THREADS ON CARDS!

Last month I gave away these cute Pop Up Scrap Bins for everyone who ordered from me. I made up some cute cards as Thank You’s.  The card was inspired by the Pop Up Bin itself.

gold-thank-you

Here is the bin again just for you to see.

sp_10yr_shareable_thumb

The cards were small notecards measuring 10cm x 10cm (4″ x 4″).  The black card mat was embossed with the Lucky Stars Embossing Folder.  A Gold Foil circle was cut with the Layering Circles Framelits and then stamped in Black Stazon with the sentiment from ‘Tin of Cards’.  I looped around Gold Thread behind the circle before adhering it to the card with Dimensionals.

People have asked me several times how to make those loopy threads on the cards so when I was making this I made a video to show you.  See that below.

(*If you receive this blog update via email then you might need to head to the blog post by clicking on the heading at the top to be able to view it.  Just a note too, the last blog post on ‘behind the scenes in my classroom’ didn’t show the video if you received it by email so head to the last blog post for that one too).

I have just created a Youtube channel to share videos with you more easily so stop by to subscribe to keep updated.   Find it HERE (Jenny Hayward _A Stamping Journey).

Thanks for visiting and sharing in my creative journey playing with ink and paper.

Jenny

Leave a Reply

