BEAUTIFUL YOU WATERCOLOURED!

I have finally  had a chance to play with some new products.  I have been so busy with Christmas and all these new toys have been sitting there looking at me.  The first thing I pulled out was the set ‘Beautiful You’ and the Watercolor Pencils.  I was really keen to give them a try.

This is the set of cards I created with them.

beautiful-you-_-group

I kept the layout the same with each card.  I will tell you how I created them below.

The image:  There are 3 beautiful line images in this set.  I stamped each one on a square of Thick Whisper White using Black Stazon.  It is fine to use this thicker white card to do a little watercolouring.   I coloured around the images with the Watercolor Pencils.  Then using the Aquapainter I gave it a wash over to blend the colours.  These pencils just blend so smoothly.

The Paper squares: I wanted to keep the layout fairly simple.  I layered the image onto squares of Sahara Sand and then on to squares of the ‘Falling In Love’ DSP coming in the Occasions catalogue. This is such gorgeous paper.  Although I seem to have hidden most of it under the squares!!  Each of the squares are the same size measuring 8cm x 8cm (4″x 4″).  I fanned them out before adhering them to the base card.

Assembling the card: The “squiggly” line stamp was stamped over the base card with the co-ordinating ink colour.

The sentiment:  There are some really lovely sentiments in this set.  I used the “celebrate” on each one stamping them on a strip of Whisper White cardstock. One was just using that word.  Then on one card I coloured the “you” on one of the sentiments with the Black Marker and stamped that with the “celebrate”.  That’s the great thing with clear blocks you can line it up closely to where you want it.  If you are unsure eyeing it you could use the stamp-a-ma-jig.

On the other card I inked up the “in style” sentiment and stamped it with the “celebrate”. On each one I snipped the end to flag the end and then wrapped around some Linen Thread several times before adhering  small piece of Paper Doily behind the card strip. Then it was raised up on to the card using Dimensionals.

Here is a close-up of each of the cards for you to see.

Soft Sky

soft-sky-dancer

Melon Mambo

style-girl-in-mambo

Sweet Sugarplum

sweet-sugarplum-girl

Only a few days to go (January 4th) before the Occasions Catalogue goes live. Sale-A-Bration starts to. I can’t wait to play more with these gorgeous products. Have you got your catalogue yet?  If you still need to get your hands on one and you are in Australia then drop me a comment and I will send one your way.

Thanks for stopping by,

Jenny

 

Leave a Reply

