DRAGONFLY DREAMS FOR A SKETCH AND COLOUR CHALLENGE!

Two posts in one day! How about that.  I hadn’t intended to post again today but this afternoon I had a little play time and made a card for 2 challenges and need to post them before it is too late.  So here you go.

This card is for a Facebook colour challenge group I have just joined.  This is the Colour INKspirations.  The colour challenge this week is Bermuda Bay, Mint Macaron and Daffodil Delight.  For this card I also played along with the Freshly Made Sketches #269 Challenge. Check the sketch challenge at Freshly Made Sketches -> HERE. I have to say once you have colours to use and the sketch it doesn’t take that long to put a card together.

This was the final result.

dragonfly-dreams-colour-challenge

The card is fairly straight forward.  To incorporate the Daffodil Delight I stamped the “spots” down the left hand side.  I find Daffodil Delight a hard colour to work with but managed to use this here.  I have used the set Dragonfly Dreams and the Detailed Dragonfly Thinlits.

To create the Dragonfly:  The dragonfly was made in 2 steps so I thought I would tell you about it.  Firstly, stamp the dragonfly wings stamp onto Mint Macaron card with Mint Macaron ink then cut it out with the Dragonfly outline Thinlits.  Then cut a detailed dragonfly out from Bermuda Bay card.  Adhere these both together by sticking just the body part together so you can raise the wings up.

To add a little sparkle I went over the Mint Macaron wings with the Wink of Stella pen and I added some Bermuda Bay sequins to finish the card off.

Here is a close up of the Dragonfly wings so you can see the sparkle.

20170108_144119

Check out the stamp set and the Thinlits.  You can buy them as a bundle (save 10%). Available for $81.25 AUS.  Grab a pack of cardstock perhaps and there you have your $90 and you can go and grab a Sale-A-Bration choice for FREE! Awesome!  You can head to my store HERE to check it all out.

dragonfly-dreams-bundle

Thanks for visiting and I don’t think I will post again today. 🙂

See you soon though,

Jenny

2 thoughts on “DRAGONFLY DREAMS FOR A SKETCH AND COLOUR CHALLENGE!

Leave a Reply

