DAPPER AVANT GARDEN!

This card is one I created for a Private Card class last week using the Sale-A-Bration set Avant Garden. This card was adapted from a couple of cards I have seen around.  You might have noticed a similar design on page 4 of the Sale-A-Bration catalogue??

dapper-denim-avante-garden

Colours used are Dapper Denim, Marina Mist and Mint Macaron.  The Smoky Slate base is at a bit more of an angle than it appears in the photo.  I added some Silver Ribbon to the card.

I have to tell you a funny story.  When I went to the class I forgot to take the Marina Mist inkpad. Minor panic! Never mind I got them stamping off the Dapper Denim to create a lighter effect.  It turned out OK. 🙂

avant-garden

The Avant Garden is such a versatile stamp set – and it is Free! Even better!  With your $90 order you can choose this set or any of the other choices for Sale-A-Bration.

You can head to my store HERE to order. Please use the Host Code for this week. SS7JW4QQ  You can then pick up your Free set of Avant Garden or choose one of the other great choices.  Check the items in store under Sale-A-Bration or look at the catalogue in the right side bar here. 

If you would like to book your own Private Card Class with me to make beautiful cards like this and you are a Wollongong local then drop me a message and we can work out a date.

Jenny

Leave a Reply

