COLOURING WITH INSIDE THE LINES DSP!

Just a quick post for you today.  I have only just got back from holidays today.  I might share some of my crazy adventures with you here sometime but for now a quick card.

I realised I hadn’t shared some projects from Onstage from November.  You might have seen a few ideas around different blogs.  Today is a quick card using the ‘Inside the Lines’ DSP.  Colouring for Adults has taken the world by storm I think.  While I love a little colouring I haven’t really caught on with this phase (perhaps I would rather stamp!). Stampin’ Up! have now some Designer Series Paper to colour.  I have seen some great ideas recently where you don’t need to colour too much so I might have to try some of these ideas out sometime.

Here is a card you can make in no time and it only requires just a little colouring.  Of course with the gorgeous new Watercolor Pencils.

inside-the-lines-dsp

Using a section of the paper you can cut the piece into sections. Here I have cut it in 3 sections. Colour one piece with the pencils and assemble them together on your card front. The sentiments are from Dragonfly Dreams.  On the “Thanks” just that word is coloured with black marker and stamped on a strip of white card.  The background stamping using another sentiment is inked in the Tangerine Tango and stamped over the card.  Ink once and stamp it on the card then stamp again elsewhere to get a lighter stamping. You can stamp a third time too before inking.  Repeat this several times over the card.

Finish the card with some Black Twine and some Burlap Ribbon. 🙂 You can receive this paper as one of your Free choices for Sale-A-Bration.  There are some other wonderful choices too.  Have you checked the catalogue out yet?  You can click on the link in the right hand column.

For every $90 you can grab your Free choice. Have you made your shopping list yet?  You can then stop by my store (link in the side column) and shop up big.  Don’t forget to grab your Free Sale-A-Bration set too.

Jenny

Leave a Reply

