BEAUTIFUL YOU IN THE MOONLIGHT!

Last Saturday I held a ‘Beautiful You’ class showing lots of techniques that could be used with the very versatile set.  It was very well received I think.  I was busy last week playing a lot with this set to create some samples.  I thought I would share some of the projects this week.

I was inspired by a card I saw on Pinterest stamping it on black card so I really wanted to give it a go.  Here is the card.

beautiful-you-moonlight

It is stamped with the White Craft Ink Pad.  I thought I might have had to heat emboss it in White but I think it turned out crisp enough.  For the moon, I punched out a circle from a Post It Note with the 2″ circle punch and laid the negative on the card in position and sponged ink over the punched circle. I then added a few highlights with the Blender Pen and ink.

The black card was adhered to Sweet Sugarplum and then to a Black card base.  I added some Rhinestones to finish it off.  I thought I would just keep it simple.

I will be back with some more cards with this great set later in the week.

Jenny x

Leave a Reply

