SEALED WITH LOVE FOR VALENTINE’S DAY!

It’s Valentine’s Day!  In Australia we don’t celebrate Valentine’s Day in a big way.  I gave my family a chocolate treat each but they don’t care for the wrapping really!!!  So I don’t go all out.  I have had these little note cards to show you for a while though so what better day than today. 🙂

This is another project we made at Stampin’ Up! Onstage last November.  I hadn’t finished them at the time so I only just got them together before Christmas.

sealed-with-love-notes

This is using the Sealed with Love Bundle on p 14-15 of the Occasions Catalogue.  I thought they were cute in that they used the Sending Love Designer Series Paper for the card bases.  They are tiny about 7cm square (around 3″). I just haven’t got them handy to check right now but you could make them any size. Cut a strip of the paper and fold it in half.  Then add a piece of white card inside for your message. I will have to remember this idea for other little notecards.

They use the Love Notes Framelits Dies to embellish them with the heart, the arrow and the mini envelope. The envelope is cut from vellum, the wooden embellishment is from the Sending Love Embellishment pack and some twine and Rhinestones finish it off.

Sweet little notes to send to anyone to let them know they are loved.  I think we all need that not just on Valentine’s Day.  I hope you are feeling loved. xx

you-are-loved

Jenny

Leave a Reply

