EMERALD ENVY PAPER PIECING FOR BEAUTIFUL YOU LADY!

If you don’t like colouring too much here is a quick way to add colour. Try Paper Piecing. You can use this idea for any outline stamps.  I have done this with the Beautiful You set.

emerald-envy-lady

I CASED this card from a Demonstrator friend on a group I am on.

For the Paper Piecing technique:

Stamp your image in black onto Whisper White card.  Ink it and stamp it again onto patterned paper.  For this one I used the Emerald Envy pattern in the Playful Palette DSP stack.  Then cut your image from the patterned paper one cutting just on the outside of the black line.  Adhere this image onto your other stamped image on the White card.

To assemble the card:

On a piece of Whisper White card emboss it with the Lovely Lace Embossing Folder. Layer that on to some black card. (TIP: If you like to save on your cardstock you can just add strips of black behind the white.  That’s what I did!!). 😉  Adhere this to your Emerald Envy Card base.

Mat the stamped piece with the lady on to black card and adhere on to your card base. Stamp your sentiment onto a White card rectangle and mat this onto a black card rectangle.

There are so many ways you can use the Beautiful You set.  I hope I have inspired you.  I am sure there will be lots more to share with you later.  Next week I will be focusing on the ‘Lift Me Up’ Bundle so stop by.

Have a great weekend.  I have some serious house sorting to do.  The whole house is getting decluttered, including my craft room and studio.  So if I don’t return next week send out the search and rescue teams. 🙂

Jenny

beautiful-you

Order your ‘Beautiful You’ set in my store HERE.  for Clear Mount $49 AUS Wood mount $68. Don’t forget with Sale-A-Bration, pick up your free choice with your $90 order.

Leave a Reply

