CLOUDY LIFT ME UP!

A couple of weeks ago I played around with the Lift Me Up Bundle.  I will share the cards with you over the next few days.  To start off I went looking around Pinterest.  I was inspired by THIS card from Helen in the UK.  Here is my version.

hot-air-balloon-_-circle

TO RECREATE THIS CARD:

I cut a circle with one of the larger Circles from the Stitched Framelits out of the cool Carried Away Designer Series Paper that is available Free with Sale-A-Bration. (How cool is it that this paper co-ordinates with the Lift Me Up Bundle.  Good thinking Stampin’ Up!).  That was adhered on to the white card mat.  The sentiment is stamped in Night of Navy at the bottom and then adhered on to a Night of Navy Card mat and then the Peekaboo Peach Card base.

Stamp the small Hot Air Balloon and cut it out with the Up and Away Thinlits.  Also cut some White clouds using the cloud Framelits too.  (I think some nice Dazzling Diamonds Glimmer Ppaer clouds would look good instead of the plain white). Adhere the Hot Air Balloon and the clouds over the DSP circle piece.  I added a little White Baker’s Twine bow to finish.

Get your ‘Lift Me Up’ Bundle HERE in my store.  Clear mount $78.25 AUS.  Wood mount also available.

I will be back very soon with another Hot Air Balloon card.

Jenny

2 thoughts on “CLOUDY LIFT ME UP!

Leave a Reply

