ONE LAYER LIFT ME UP BALLOON IN PASTELS!

I have a simple one-layer card to show you today using the Lift Me Up Bundle. This uses the different shaped pieces in the Up and Away Thinlits.  The idea for this card was inspired by one I had seen on Pinterest.  I thought it was a clever idea.

The different pieces were cut with Blushing Bride, Sweet Sugarplum and Soft Sky.  The basket was stamped and cut from Crumb Cake. I sponged around the edge of each piece with the matching ink.  Using the same colour inks I stamped the “splodge” from Gorgeous Grunge over the card.  The sentiment was stamped in black.

Before adhering the pieces down, place them on the card in position.  Mark the place in pencil where the “strings” for the balloon would be.  Then remove the bottom piece and stamp the basket strings in.  Then adhere the balloon pieces and the basket in to place.  Add some Blushing Bride Baker’s Twine and a Rhinestone to finish.

I am so glad I can make more of these now.  I had lost one of the Thinlit pieces for weeks.  I was feeling very sad – and then yesterday sorting out stuff in the studio I found it on the floor under a table.  YAY!!

Have a great day,

Jenny

Leave a Reply

