MINI SCALLOP SQUARE CARDS WITH ANY OCCASION!

I have been making these mini Thank You cards recently for all my lovely customers who have placed orders with me during Sale-A-Bration.   I used one of the Sale-A-Bration sets ‘Any Occasion’ which I think is overlooked in the Sale-A-Bration catalogue.

The cards are about 7.5cm square (about 3″). They are quite simple cards cut with the largest Layering Squares Framelits.  I will show you how to do that below.

The left one is Watermelon Wonder with a little Blushing Bride for some banners. The right one is Bermuda Bay with a little Mint Macaron.  I added a bow with White Baker’s Twine.  I really should have added some bling I think???

To create your own Mini Scallop Square Cards:

Place the largest Scallop Square of the Layering Square Framelits on your folded card base so as the top edge of the framelit is just off the edge of the fold of the card. This will mean that the top won’t be cut through. See the photo above.

Run the card and Framelit through your Big Shot as you would normally.  Below shows how the card looks after cutting it.

Decorate the card as you like.  I also added a piece of card inside to write on.  They make quick little cards to give with a gift.

Jenny

Less than a week now to the end of Sale-A-Bration.  Make sure you SHOP or JOIN before the end of Friday.  If you love FREEBIES you won’t want to miss out. 

If you want to shop contact me directly or Order Online -> HERE.  Please use the Host Code FUCQ2STG

To JOIN and get up to $245 of products when you order $169 then Head -> HERE.

2 thoughts on “MINI SCALLOP SQUARE CARDS WITH ANY OCCASION!

Leave a Reply

