QUICK MULTI STAMPING WITH YOUR STAMPS!

Last post I showed you a card using the Nailed It set and I used the stamps to create a background on your card.  You can go back to the last post to see that if you like but here is the card again.

Now when creating this card I didn’t stamp each tool individually.  I couldn’t get them so evenly spaced!  I thought I would share with you today how I did it quickly and easily.

Rather than ink and stamp each one, add your stamps to one large block and then you can stamp that multiple times over your card.   See below what I mean.

These all fit on the clear block ‘E’.  You can try this with any stampset and make life so much easier on yourself. 🙂

While I had these assembled on the block I created this card.

The stamps were inked in Versarmark and then heat embossed with White Embossing Powder on to black card.  Don’t forget to wipe over with your embossing buddy.  While I did do that I still picked up a few stray specks of the embossing but it doesn’t matter right. 🙂

Some Linen Thread was wrapped around the card several times and then I added some strips of the Urban Underground Specialty Designer Series Paper to the back of the black card. Before adhering it to the Delightful Dijon base card stamp your screws, bolt and nails with Delightful Dijon ink.  For this I also added all those little stamps to one block to stamp.  The sentiment from the Confetti Celebration stamp set is stamped in Memento black. 

The layout of this card was from Freshly Made Sketches #278.

I have just created a little visual for you which I will add to Pinterest.

Thanks for stopping by,

Jenny

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

