DRAGONFLY DREAMING FOR A COLOUR CHALLENGE!

I didn’t get to the Stampin’ Up! Onstage event this weekend for a number of reasons which was sad BUT I did get to hang out with my beautiful girl for Brunch and a movie and we had a lovely family wedding yesterday AND as a bonus I got to stamp today.  So while I missed all my stamping buddies and all the sneak peek into the new catalogue I had a special weekend. 🙂

This Colour INKspirations Colour challenge has been running for the last 3 weeks but I haven’t had a chance to look at it and to be honest I was a bit daunted as to how to put all those colours together!

This week’s colours for Challenge #06 were Night of Navy, Pool Party, Calypso Coral and Gold.  Yep! I would not normally put those colours together.

Here is what came together today.

It’s hard to tell by the photo but the front of the Night of Navy base card is actually cut and the sponged strip is set behind the cut section rather than layering it on top. To do that, I cut down on the left side of the Night of Navy card to leave a small border. I then adhered the sponged panel behind that on the left. Then with the portion of card I had cut off I cut it down to about 3cm (just over an inch). I adhered that over the sponged piece on the right. I hope that makes sense?? 🙂

To Create the Sponged Panel:

On a piece of Whisper White firstly wipe over the piece with the Embossing Buddy.  Stamp your dragonfly from Dragonfly Dreams with Versamark and then add Clear Embossing Powder and heat with your Heat Tool.  Using sponges and starting at the bottom sponge over Night of Navy ink, then Pool Party in the middle and Calypso Coral at the top.  Ink up the “spots” from Timeless Textures with Versamark and then add Gold Embossing Powder and Heat.  

After adhering the piece to your card as described above stamp the “dots” from Dragonfly Dreams in Night of Navy ink down the right hand side of the card base.  On a strip of Whisper White stamp the sentiment from Dragonfly Dreams in Versamark and then Gold Embossing Powder.  Add some loops of Gold Thread behind the sentiment and add that to your card with Dimensionals.  Cut some small dragonflies from Gold Foil and add 3 to your card.

I actually didn’t think I would get a card done for this challenge so that was a nice accomplishment for the day.  Hope you like it.

Have a great week,

Jenny

 

 

2 thoughts on “DRAGONFLY DREAMING FOR A COLOUR CHALLENGE!

Leave a Reply

