CLEAR BUNNY BOX FOR EASTER!

Easter is this weekend. Are you all sorted?? I had these little Lindt chocolate bunnies left over from class last week and wanted to make a special box for them.  I will show you what I created and I have the tutorial below to make your own.

It’s a little shallow box with a clear Acetate lid on top.  I realised one of the bunnies was a bit squashed but hey! I went with it still!! 🙂

TO MAKE YOUR OWN CLEAR BUNNY BOX

I have included Metric and Imperial but please check the Imperial measurements first. 🙂

Base:

15.4cm x 5.4cm. (6 1/8″ x 2 1/8).

Score at 1.2cm (1/2″) on all 4 sides.

Cut up on the small score lines on opposite ends.  Fold on all the scored lines. Add adhesive.  I used Fast Fuse.  Assemble your box.

Lid: 

*For Imperial measurements please test them first.

17cm x 14cm (6 3/4″ x 5 1/2″)

On the 17cm (6 3/4″) side score at 2cm and 15cm (1 3/16″and 5 7/8″)

On the 14cm side (5 1/2″) side score at  5.5cm and 8.5cm (2 3/16″ and 3 3/8″).

*Apologies for the photo quality.  It is a bit hard with the lighting and the shiny acetate.

Cut up on the small score lines on each side.  Fold on the score lines.  The acetate is hard to fold over but run along the folded line with your bone folder to press it down. Add your adhesive to the small tab at the side and down one of the side tabs.  Adhere together to form a box.

Hope that is clear?? Decorate as you like.

I wrapped around some Sweet Sugarplum Ruched ribbon, then decorated it with the diecut flower with the Stylish Stems Framelits.  The sentiment is from the Little Cuties set, cut with the Stitches Shapes Framelits and a small Layering Ovals Framelits.  I actually had these little “bits” on my desk from a project I didn’t end up using so that worked well.

I hope you like the cute box?? There is just enough time to make your own.

Jenny

Leave a Reply

