EASTERN PALACE MINI CARDS!

We had our team meeting last night.  I decided that I might get some swap cards made – like decided in the middle of the day!!  So these cards had to be quick – and they were!  A little die-cutting, only a little amount of stamping and then sticking them all together.

I have just started playing with this new suite, the Eastern Palace bundle, which will be available to order from next Monday.  I really like how fancy the dies cut and there are so many ways to put them together.  I will show you more about that another day but for now here is the card.

These are little 10cm x 10cm cards (4″x 4″).  I cut a smaller piece of the new Eastern Palace Specialty Designer Series Paper and adhered that to the base and then cut a piece of Very Vanilla cardstock just a little smaller again.  From this piece of Very Vanilla I cut the circular shape using a Thinlit and then the flower petals using a different Thinlit from the Eastern Medallions Thinlits set. Voila! A fancy card with little trouble at all. 🙂

I stamped one of the sentiments at the bottom from the Eastern Beauty stamp set.  I love how the sentiment curves around. Then I stamped the small flourish in both top corners.  From a different piece of the Eastern Palace Designer Series Paper I punched a circle with the 1/2″ circle punch and raised that up with Dimensionals in the centre of the petals and then added an Adhesive Pearl.

I hope you like them.  I think they were well received.  Would you like your own?  I would love to send you some Happy Mail in the post to wherever you are.  Just send me an email/comment.

Stay tuned for some more Eastern Palace projects next week including a Blog Hop.

Have a happy day,

Jenny.

 

Leave a Reply

