A TOUGH ONE FOR COLOUR INKSPIRATIONS CHALLENGE #08!

I have to say this colour challenge was a hard one.  I don’t really like brown colours.  I might add just one of them to a card occasionally although I do use Crumb Cake quite a bit but that’s a soft shade! To get all these brown shades on one card was tough!  I have contemplated it over the past week and nearly didn’t worry about it but come on, this year is about facing challenges! 🙂

Here is the inspiration image with the colours for Colour INKspirations #08.

Cute image hey! but Delightful Dijon, Early Espresso, Soft Suede and Tip Top Taupe together – all on one card…  Seriously!

So I played around yesterday and managed to create something that I am kinda pleased about.

BTW: I am trying out a new place to take my photos.  What do you think??

The base card is Early Espresso and then a mat piece of the Urban Underground Specialty Designer Series Paper.  On a piece of Shimmery White card I stamped 3 of the “block” images from ‘Work of Art’ set.  The first one is stamped in Early Espresso, the middle in Soft Suede and the 3rd one in Tip Top Taupe.  Then I lightly misted the card with water and tilted the card a little to let the ink run a little.  I gave a little assistance with an Aquapainter too in spreading the ink.  The “BIRTHDAY” is from ‘Crazy About You’ and stamped in Early Espresso.  

I dusted off my ‘Hello You’ Thinlits.  It’s been a while since I have used these – and they are retiring in less than a month!.  I cut a “happy” in Delightful Dijon and another in Whisper White and adhered them together just offsetting them a little.  They were then adhered straight on to the card with the Fine Tip Glue Pen. Before adhering the piece to the base I wrapped around some Linen Thread.  Then finished the card with some Early Espresso from the Brights Candy Dots (already retired).

Well I don’t think it is a TOP 5 finisher but I am happy with it and you just have to have a go don’t you. Taking part in challenges really stretches your creativity and I have really enjoyed doing them and taking time to stamp for myself.  Find out more about the Colour INKspirations Challenges HERE.

Thanks for stopping by.  Have a great weekend.  I hope there is some creativity involved for you. 🙂

Jenny

Leave a Reply

