LET’S MEET THE 2017 INCOLORS!

You have possibly had a chance by now to see the 2017 Incolors.  Stampin’ Up! releases 5 exclusive new colours each year usually to freshen up the Colour Collections and be on trend.

What do you think of this year’s colours??  I thought we would get to know them a little better.

We have Berry Burst, Fresh Fig, Lemon Lime Twist, Powder  Pink and Tranquil Tide.

BERRY BURST

A deeper shade of Pink to Melon Mambo and a little richer.  I think this colour complements the other pinks so well and really brightens most other colours when they are used together.

FRESH FIG

This rich purple colour is darker than Rich Razzleberry which so many people love. It is slightly lighter than Blackberry Bliss which was an Incolor a few years ago.

LEMON LIME TWIST

OK.  Hands up.  Who didn’t like this colour when it first came out?? I have to say I nearly lept out of my chair when I first saw it.  I LOVED IT!  If you have seen my craft room and my studio you would know that I have a lot of the Lime Green colour around.  I was so excited. 🙂

I think this colour is so bright and fresh and happy.  It brings life to all the other colours.  I am in Looove. ❤

POWDER PINK

This pink is a darker shade to Pink Pirouette which I am glad.  And it is a more true pink than Blushing Bride.  I do use that colour a lot for pink but I am glad that this shade of pink has joined the team.

TRANQUIL TIDE

I do love this shade of Green.  It is darker shade than Emerald Envy and certainly Bermuda Bay. Quite a rich calming green I think.

Here are all the cards together for you.

I have used the Detailed Floral Thinlits for these and used the 2 Thinlits together.  The ribbon, which is the Incolor Fine Woven Ribbon covers the small line that you get when you emboss them.  The sentiment and stamped banner are from the Happy Birthday Gorgeous set and punched out with the Classic Label Punch. I discovered that one of the Banners from the Bunch of Banners Framelits dies will fit with the Classic Label Punch when it is punched out.   I was excited about that.

I put together a Colour comparison Chart which is what I usually do each year.  It is good to compare the Incolors to other current colours.  I thought I would share that with you.  The lighting is hard to capture each colour accurately.

I would love to know what your favourite Incolor is??  Drop me a comment.

Thanks for stopping by,

Jenny

Jenny

Leave a Reply

