A TOUGH ONE FOR COLOUR INKSPIRATIONS #12!

I have missed the Colour Inkspirations Challenges the last couple of weeks.  I thought I would steal a bit of time to join in this round.  I have to say though this was tough!  So many colours!! Here is the image.  We were required to use at least 4 colours but neutrals can be added.   I usually only use 2-3 colours on my projects.  After that it gets confusing.  But it is good to challenge oneself. 🙂

Here is the colour inspiration to use.

What do you think??

 

To start with before tackling the card I pulled out all the inkpads in those colours to see what worked together.  Then pulled out all my stamp sets that might be suitable.  Then picked out the stamp sets from those that I might like to use.  I did a little search on Pinterest to get some ideas. I hadn’t used the Watercolor Wings set for a while so thought that might be good.

Where to go then?  I went through my sketches board on Pinterest and found this sketch to work with, Freshly Made Sketches #291.

Here is my card for Colour Inkspirations #12.  I chose Night of Navy, Flirty Flamingo, Smoky Slate and Peekaboo Peach.

I stamped the sketchy butterflies in the different cards over a white panel and then cut about 3cm off the top (about 1 1/4″).  Then adhered that to a Peekabook card mat and then the Whisper White card base.

I stamped the butterfly in Peekaboo Peach with 2 of the different stamps in the set.  The outline image of the butterfly was heat embossed with Silver Embossing Powder.  Plus stamped the black abdomen of the butterfly. It’s hard to tell but I did cut another butterfly out with Vellum to add behind this one and then added some Silver Thread.

The sentiment was punched out with the Duet Banner Punch and then another one punched from Silver Foil and they were layered together.  I added some Silver Thread to that too.  It needed something else so then I added some Rhinestones.

I am still not sure about this?? I think it is missing something but … it is what it is!  I don’t have time to make another card for the challenge.   What do you think??

Thanks for visiting.

Have a great day,

Jenny

Leave a Reply

