STAMPIN’ DREAMS BLOG HOP – CASE THE CATALOGUE!

Today I am taking part in the Stampin’ Dreams Blog Hop where the theme is CASE THE CATALOGUE.  I have to say first off I am a little excited to be a part of this Blog Hop, but I am a little daunted too. Have you seen the amazing line up in this Hop??  WOW!  How exciting to be a part of it! I hope you enjoy our little hop.

You would have just done a BIG jump from the US from the lovely Debbie Henderson’s blog HERE or just starting out on my blog.

Now CASE THE CATALOGUE.  Do you realise how many gorgeous projects are in this catalogue?  Where do you start?

I decided since I am focusing on Christmas in July this month I will CASE one from the Christmas section.  I chose the card in the top right on P 118.

This is my card.

I created the card on a Thick Whisper White base.  The Designer Series Paper is from the Delightful Daisy pack.  The colour in this pack is actually Old Olive but I think the Pear Pizzazz that I used goes well with the lighter colourings in the paper.  I used the Holly Berry Happiness stamp set and the Holly Berry Builder Punch. This is a great stamp set if you don’t like colouring.  It is a 2 step one so it has the outline and the solid stamp to in-fill.  Adds colour so easily.  🙂

To stamp the wreath it is easier if you draw a circle in pencil on to your card first.  I traced around one of the Layering Circle Framelits and then you can stamp up your image around it. It is easy to see being in Photopolymer. Then just erase your pencil circle out. You can add the red berries in after.

The sentiment is stamped on a Pear Pizzazz card strip and then I flagged the ends.  I stamped and punched out the holly and check out the large red berries.  I am not sure if you can see in the photo below but I went over the berries with the Fine Tip Adhesive and left it to dry.  This adds a little shine to your berries.

The catalogue is a great resource for inspiration.  I always forget to look at it when I am stuck. What about you?  We should turn to it more often. 🙂

Now to continue the Hop you are off to Carolina’s blog HERE. Thanks for visiting me.

Jenny

34 thoughts on “STAMPIN’ DREAMS BLOG HOP – CASE THE CATALOGUE!

Leave a Reply

