STARLIGHT CHRISTMAS HANGER!

Last night I had my Online Christmas in July class.  You might have seen it advertised.  I thought I would show you the projects.  I won’t normally do that but I thought since I am celebrating Christmas in July this month – why not!!

In both projects I used the Star of Light stamp set and the Starlight Thinlits.  This first project is a Christmas Hanger that you could maybe hang from a window or in the house somewhere, even in the tree!  I have the photos and I have added a video further below. Go and check it out!

Here are a few close-ups for you to see.

Isn’t this saying beautiful.

This is the back of the sentiment.  It’s good to have things on the back for when it spins around.

Just to show you how I attached the ribbon.  I added some Fast Fuse Adhesive to the back of the star.  Then looped over some Gold Taffeta Ribbon and stuck that down to it.

Add the Fast Fuse to the back of each star.  You can loop around some Gold Thread and stick that down too.

If you would like to see this more close-up check the video out.

I think some different colour variations are in order.

I will post the other project tomorrow.

Thanks for looking,

Jenny

Leave a Reply

