cards

A BABY SHOWER!!!

Two posts in one day. Whoo Hooo!! This weekend I am going to a baby shower. It is very exciting. I have been wanting to make this card for a while and now I have the perfect excuse. This is a fun card to make. It is a baby jumpsuit (or onesie as they are called in the US). You can find all the instructions how to make one here on Lauren’s blog. I was surprised how small it was though, so I doubled the length and then folded it over.

PICT1319

Stamps: Best yet, Short and Sweet.

Card: Whisper White, Certain Celery, Rose Red.

Ink: Certain Celery, Rose Red.

Other: 1 3/8″ Circle Punch, Scallop circle punch, Dimensionals.  Pink Eyelets (not SU).

It is sooo cute!  I thought if you don’t punch the circles for the leg holes you could turn it into a dress.  That would be good to try sometime.

Why don’t you try one.  Have a good weekend!

2 thoughts on “A BABY SHOWER!!!”

  1. Blogging up a storm Jenny. I love your onesie!! I too was a wee surprised at their size, but u can still do so much with them. The pins u have used look amazing. V v effective. A warning however…they are addictive!! LOL!!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.