3D projects, Blog Hops, Tutorials, Uncategorized

AUTUMN/WINTER BLOG HOP!!!

Welcome!  If you have just come from Jane’s blog on the ESAD Autumn blog Hop, then thanks for stopping by.  If you have just joined in then enjoy!!

You better go and grab yourself a cuppa as you’ll be hopping for a while!

What is ESAD you say?

ESAD stands for Extra Special Australian (and New Zealand) Demonstrators and it is an online group just for Australian and New Zealand demonstrators for Stampin’ Up!

We so love what we do and not only do we love to share it with our customers, friends and wonderful blog visitors but we share our love for what we do with each other as Demonstrators. We run swaps, challenges, tutorials, product know how and cyberstamps and we are always there to help and support each other when its needed.

So if you are a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator located in Australia or New Zealand then please feel free to click here to join our wonderful group.

Here are my projects to show you today.  I am using the beautiful Cottage Garden DSP and Stamp Set and the Circle Scissors.

Firstly,  I want to show you this cute Circle pocket.  This was one of the projects we made at my Autumn Mini Launch last weekend.  I found this idea some time back and stored it in the back of the vault to use sometime.  I can’t remember where I first saw it.

With the Circle Scissors it makes life so much easier.  I cut a 14cm circle with the circle scissors from Old Olive cardstock.  Score it across at 4cm, this is your bottom score line. 

Turn the circle 1/4 turn and score it at 2.5cm and 11.5cm.   When scoring these lines, check the bottom score line is horizontal or you will have a crooked pocket!!!

Scoring the circle at 4cm.

 

1/4 turn, score at 2.5cm and then along at 11.5cm.

 Turn the circle over and stamp the side sections as desired.  Turn back over and fold up on the score lines.  Place snail adhesive or sticky strip on the bottom flap before folding up.

Decorate as desired.  I added a belly band using the Rich Razzleberry cardstock and Cottage Garden DSP.  I stamped the flowers from the Cottage Garden set.  This is a great 2-step stamp set. First I stamped the solid image in Orchid Opulence and then the outline in Rich Razzleberry.  I did this twice, cut them out and layered them up.  I added some Dazzling Diamonds with the 2-way glue and mounted it with Dimensionals.

I made up a quick Love Note size card to fit.  I used the other gorgeous images from the Cottage Garden set, and the text from ‘Short and Sweet’.

My next project is a circle bag.  I first came across these here on Kim’s blog.  I was so amazed how small they were though when I made one up. They are about 11cm or 4 1/4″ high. They are so cute!!

Cut 2 x 14cm circles with your Circle Scissors.  I used the gorgeous Cottage Garden DSP.  Cut off 2cm from the bottom of each circle.  Before any assembling, punch a circle from the top of the circles to create your handles.  (Believe me it is sooooo much easier to do this first.  I learnt the first time!).  I used the 1 1/4″ circle punch.  I also punched out 2 circles with the 1 1/4″ circle punch from Old Olive cardstock and punched around these with the scallop circle punch.

Here is what you should have.

Kim used a lunch sack inside her bag, but I didn’t have any so I created a box. 

Cut cardstock 17cmx12cm.  On the 17cm side scored at 4cm and 13cm.  On the 12cm side score at 4cm and 8cm.  On opposite sides cut up to the score line.  This is how it should look.

Add adhesive to the flaps and fold up.  To adhere your circle pieces on, place Sticky Strip to the long sides of the box.  Do one side at a time.  Place the circle down with right side down and line up the bottom edge of the box with the bottom edge of the circle, and adhere.  It is so much easier doing it this way than lining up the circle onto the box.  Turn over the box and repeat on the other side.  Add your handles and tie up with a bow.  I used some 5/8″ Old Olive Grosgrain.I added a tag using the Big Shot ‘Lots of Tags’ Die.  I sponged around the edge with Rich Razzleberry and stamped the greeting and flower from ‘Short and ‘Sweet’.

PS.  In my rush to get this out I forgot to show you the finished bag. DOH!!!

Here you go!

The cute little circle bag, with the Big Shot Tag from 'Lots of Tags'

 

Side view of the bag!

There you go!  I hope you enjoyed these creations.  It might be time to stock up on the drink and chocolate before you move on with your Blog Hop journey.  You could be a while! You will now move on to Juliette’s blog.  Don’t forget as you visit each blog to leave a comment.  Then email Sharlene at stampwithsharlene@hotmail.com to be in the draw for some blog candy.

Thanks for stopping by!!

34 thoughts on “AUTUMN/WINTER BLOG HOP!!!”

  1. My goodness! we not only get a feast for the eyes, but a tutorial as well. These are amazing creations. thanks so much for all your hard work and sharing it with us. Lots of inky hugs from Charmaine 🙂

    Like

  2. Hi Jenny,

    What a beautiful interpretation of the circle bag. (Secretly I’m really happy I have the circle cutter & DSP at hand so I can case this asap).

    The pocket notecard is really innovative & my daughter loved it!

    Thanks
    Corinna

    Like

  3. Love, love, love your fantasmagorical creations. All your instructions, measurements and step-by-step pics, make CASEing a breeze! Just got to get a circle cutter now. I’ll try one by tracing a plate or some other round object. You are truly too creative and generous. Thanks for inspiring and sharing. Enjoy your Easter. Cheers Donna Zammit

    Like

  4. jenny, i am loving all of your creations, the more i see the more i want, i have the vintage vogue on its way, and the top note die is on my most wanted list
    Sharna

    Like

  5. Hi Jenny

    I did the circle pouch for the summer mini blog hop but mine wasn’t as neat as yours! I just folded the ends up and in. I had a Twilight theme and it was very popular at workshops….not a cheap one though as the pug got into the left over chocolates which were very very high percentage cocoa and had to go to the vets! I LOVE the little handbag – thank you for the instructions on how to make it. I am so pleased to see different ways of using the scissor circle plus as I am a bit stumped for ideas after the pouch and journalling circles!!!

    Like

  6. Ooooh … I have both of these … Jenny so very kindly shared these with me & Leonie N at a stamping day on Wednesday! It was good to do some projects that made us use our Circle Scissor … and we shared some tips about lining up & centering. I do feel a lot more confident using it now! I am convinced it is just a matter of practice! Lotsa hugs 4 Jenny! xxxAndrea

    Like

  7. I love getting new ideas on using my Scissor Circle Plus. I particularly like the circle bag. It’s an idea that I will need to save up for next Easter. Thank you for sharing your ideas.

    Like

  8. Heya Jenny!! Sorry I missed the blog hop and I have been a wee late on commenting. I love the profects that u have done. I am so in love with the Cottage Wall DSP!! The wee note tag holder is cute to boot!!! ooxx

    Like

  9. I am inspired to open up the circle cutter after I have seen your perfect little circles! Yah..I love this blog hop idea.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.