cards, Challenges

JUST ADD CHRISTMAS!

I have been very good today.  I got stuck into my swaps for Sydney Regionals and finished them except putting them in the cello. bags.  So, I got to play!  I checked out Just Add Christmas challenge earlier and it was ‘Just Add Christmas’. You can see all the lovely creations here.  Since I have been getting in Christmas mode I wanted to play along.  I have been working on this card in my mind for days so it didn’t take too long to put together.  Here is my card for the Just Add Christmas challenge.

The backgrouund paper is from the Newsprint DSP.  I have used the Victoria lace coming in the new Summer Mini with an Antique brad.  It is a bit hard to see but I have added some Adhesive Pearls to the ornaments.  Here is a run-down of what I have used.

Stamps: Tree Trimmings, Christmas Classics.

Ink: Real Red, Old Olive.

Card: Real Red, Old Olive, Very Vanilla, Newsprint DSP.

Other: Vintage Wallpaper Embossing Folder, Top Note Die, Victoria Lace, Antique Brad, Sponge, Adhesive Pearls.

OK, got to run!  The Wednesday crazy afternoon begins between school pick-up, swimming lessons, cricket training, cook dinner and team meeting this evening.  Be back later with some more Christmas Creations! 

3 thoughts on “JUST ADD CHRISTMAS!”

  1. You’re really firing Jenny!! I love Tree trimmings, but have not given it an airing this year yet!!! I can see the 1/2 pearls and they look beautiful. The lace is a v v special touch too. just beautiful!! ooxx

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.