Punch Art

HAPPY NEW YEAR – AND LOOK WHAT I HAVE BEEN DOING!!

Welcome to 2011!  I hope that this year doesn’t go by as quickly as 2010!  I hope you have all had a wonderful Christmas and New Year with family and friends.  I have been playing around with some stamps and punches this past week.  I can show you one of the projects I have been working on.  I was playing around with my 2-step Owl punch to see the great things you can create.  I first saw this punch sheet idea at our team meeting recently by Ness, our fearless leader.  I have added some other ideas too I found on blogland.   Check this out! 

I hope you can see it clearly enough.  I will show you a close-up of Mrs Chef Owl!

Isn’t she cute!!  This one also uses the butterfly punch and the scallop oval punch.   I’m very excited too as I have bought myself a new camera this week and it takes such great photos.  I just have to improve on the photography skills!

I have been playing around with some Sale-A-Bration stamps too.  Not long now for Sale-A-Bration.  I will show you those creations soon. 

Enjoy the rest of your New Year weekend.  I will stop by again soon. xx

2 thoughts on “HAPPY NEW YEAR – AND LOOK WHAT I HAVE BEEN DOING!!”

  1. Oh Jenny…tese are too darn cute for words….BRILLIANT!!! Have you seen the owl punch Pac Man?? I will dig it out for you and e mail it. LURVE the pig…and of course Mrs Chef Owl…cld perhaps be adapted for a ballerina??
    I had a sneak peak at the SAB sets….and sadly I am a bit ho-hum (so sorry). This is not to say however that others will go nuts for them!! Or…you may be able to change my opinion on them?? Keep rockin’ the puch ideas. LOVE punches to bits!!

    Like

  2. Super fun, Jenny! I am putting that punch on my wish list … NOW!!! Can you please bring your punch on Wednesday … I wanna show you all the cute gift box that Lynda (yes … the lovely one who commented here) sent me for Christmas! It is gorgeous … and we can make one if you like! Hugs xxaxx 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.