cards

A BABY DRESS!

I have so many friends at the moment having babies.  There must be something in the water!  LOL.  I wanted to show you this card I made recently for a customer who has become a good friend.  She recently had a baby girl.  I wanted to make something special.

Sometime ago I made a baby Onesie (jumpsuit)  card.  You can see that post here.  As in that post I doubled the length to make a larger card.  The original design I used was by Lauren and I changed it to create a baby dress.

I traced the outline of the dress onto vellum and cut it out.  Then ran it through with the Perfect Polka Dots Impressions Folder.  I scalloped the edge with the Scallop Border Punch.  I punched a circle with the 1 3/8″ circle punch and then punched over it with the scallop circle punch to create a collar.  I cut a strip of vellum and scalloped this with the scallop border punch too.  These were ran through the Big Shot with the Polka Dots folder as well.  Just a note:  If you find it difficult to punch through the vellum just add a piece of scrap paper underneath so it will punch cleanly.  I wrapped some Pretty in Pink Satin ribbon around the card and created a bow to adhere to the middle.  A few small Adhesive Pearls finished it off.  I was really pleased with how it turned out!

I hope she likes it.  I am just going to deliver it now.  I have to get going and create a few more baby cards.  Some of these babies have arrived already, so I better get to work.  I will show you those when they are done.

Enjoy the rest of your day,

Jenny x

5 thoughts on “A BABY DRESS!”

  1. Jenny…this is too darn cute for words darl. I love the idea of turning a Onsie into a dress. The polka dots set it off perfectly and the bow is the most devne finishing touch. GORJUS. ooxx

    Like

  2. i think you might need to do a class becase there is diffently something in the water i need three cards so far this year for babies.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.