3D projects, Blog Hops

“ESAD SUMMER MINI CATALOGUE BLOG HOP”

It’s the first of December – the start of Summer (for us in the Southern part of the world!).  With that comes the start of the Stampin’ Up! Summer Mini Catalogue.  To kick this off many of us in ESAD are holding our Summer Mini Catalogue Blog Hop.

Firstly, what is ESAD?

ESAD stands for “Extra Special Australasian Demonstrators” and it is an on-line group just for Australian and New Zealand Stampin Up demonstrators.

We so love what we do and not only do we love to share it with our customers, friends, and wonderful blog visitors, but we share our love for what we do with each other as demonstrators. We run swaps, challenges, tutorials, product know-how, and cyberstamps, and we are always there to help and support each other when it is needed.

So if you are a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator located in Australia or New Zealand, then please feel free to click here to join our wonderful group.

Now onto the Blog Hop.

You can grab a cuppa (if you haven’t already got one), sit back and take a journey to a number of blogs.  Each one will showcase products from the Summer Mini Catalogue.  So sit back relax and hopefully be inspired.  You might have come from Felicity’s blog, I hope you have enjoyed the journey so far.

Today I am showing you the Simply Adorned chains, charms and baubles.  You might have already seen this appearing on blogs from the U.S.  These are a whole new line of products for Stampin’ Up! here in Australia and New Zealand.

You can custom make your own necklace and bracelet to the way you like.  For the chains you can choose the Bracelet (which is 20cm in length) or the Necklace chain (which is 61cm in length).  The baubles come in Black, clear or pink Crystal and the Vanilla Pearl.  The charms are locket-style and you can insert your own piece you have created or add a photo.  They come in various sizes  and shapes.

Here is one I have created to show you.

You want to see it closer up, don’t you????

This is the 2.5cmx2.5cm Charm.  I have added the Vanilla Pearl Bauble.

Now don’t forget there are other charms in the Current Catalogue you can add too like the Trinket keys and the crowns.  They would make a nice addition.  I will explain what I have done for my insert shortly.

With these charms they have a hinged door that you can add your insert. Just think, you can change these to match the colour you are wearing or to suit your mood!!!!

Here are some inserts I have done.

Go for a whimsical butterfly look, or try an arty style, or since Christmas is almost upon us you can create a vintage style Christmas one.

The first one on the left is the one I had in my charm.  I created this by first stamping “En Francais” in Versamark on Whisper White card and clear embossed it then sponged in Pretty in Pink.  I stamped the swirls from “Kindness Matters” in Old Olive.  The butterfly from this set was stamped in Rich Razzleberry on scrap Whisper White card and coloured with the Blender pen.  I then cut it out and adhered it on to the piece.

For the next one, I stamped the doily from “Kindness Matters” in Crumb Cake and the butterfly in Pretty in Pink. I tore a small piece of Marina Mist DSP and sponged the edge in Soft Suede.  On a small scrap piece of Whisper White I stamped the ‘dream’ from “Fabulous Phrases”

For the Christmas one, I stamped the small ornament from “Tree Trimmings” in Cherry Cobbler.  I sponged the edges in Crumb Cake and stamped the flourish from “Tiny Tags” in Crumb Cake also.  The ‘merry’ is also from “Tiny Tags” and was stamped in Old Olive.  I added a small adhesive pearl onto the ornament.  You can add small embellishments on these inserts as you do have some room inside the charms.

I hope you like them!!! If you want to check all the great products in this Summer Mini Catalogue, then click on the link on the right to take you there.  Enjoy reading!!!

 I have some other creations from the Mini Catalogue but I will save them for another day.  Now it is time to move on to Tess‘ blog to see her wonderful creations.  Thanks for stopping by and enjoy the rest of your journey.

Jenny x

12 thoughts on ““ESAD SUMMER MINI CATALOGUE BLOG HOP””

  1. These are so CUTE!!! When I first saw them in the catalogue, I didn’t really ‘get’ how the charms would work …but you’ve made it very clear that they DO WORK!!!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.