cards

VINTAGE ‘ELEMENTARY ELEGANCE’ TAG!

This is a tag I made a few weeks ago using the Sale-A-Bration set ‘Elementary Elegance’.  The tag was inspired by a tag I came across at SplitcoastStampers by Speedystamper.  She had used the set ‘Style Beautiful’ but I thought it would work quite well with this set.

I stamped the frame on Very Vanilla cardstock in Crumb Cake.  It is a bit hard to see but I spritzed it with the Crumb Cake marker and sponged the edges.  The ‘Hello’ is stamped in Chocolate Chip. I added a scallop strip in Real Red behind the Vanilla card.  Before I mounted this with dimensionals onto the Crumb Cake base I punched a hole in the Crumb Cake card to thread through some Real Red Satin Ribbon.  The ribbon was tied off with some twine.  The corners of the Crumb Cake base was rounded off with the Corner Rounder punch.  I stamped some of the little birds in Real Red on to scrap Vanilla card and cut them out.  I find cutting out to be very relaxing, do you???? The birds were adhered to the front and a pearl added for an elegant touch.

After I showed this to Ness, our lovely team leader, she created a card to match.  You can check that out here.

Thanks for stopping by.

I hope you can visit again soon,

Jenny x

3 thoughts on “VINTAGE ‘ELEMENTARY ELEGANCE’ TAG!”

  1. Funny when u see something and u find urself thinking….perhaps I shd make more tags???? I love the simplicity of this Jenny….and KUDOS in the scissor wk on the birds. So sweet. ooxx

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.